

Canaan Planning Board Meeting on June 23, 2022 Mascoma Community Health Center/Zoom/Telephone Minutes

Call to Order:

6:32 pm. John Bergeron called the meeting to order.

Members Present:

John Bergeron, Corinne Morse, Christopher Wadsworth, Michael Riese, Claude Lemoi, Tom Oppel and Richard Clancy. Alternate Michael Riese represented Andy van Abs for voting purposes, as appointed by Chairman John Bergeron.

Other Attendees:

Anson Smith, landowner. Collin Brown, surveyor. Aaron Simpson, legal counsel for Mr. Smith

Minutes Review: Board members reviewed the Minutes for the June 9, 2022 meeting. Claude Lemoi *Moved* and Christopher Wadsworth *Seconded the Motion* to approve the Minutes, subsequent to correct the mis-spelling of Corinne Morse's name.

** Minutes were Approved Unanimously.

Correspondence Review:

None.

Conceptual Review of Anson Smith, Fernwood Farms Sub-division:

John Bergeron clarified for the Board that a formal application has not been submitted, nor have Abutters been notified of a public meeting. This session was primarily conducted to assist Mr. Smith in completing a formal application for a 10-Lot subdivision to be presented at a later date. The Major Subdivision Checklist was used to verify information on the plat provided by Collin Brown. In general, most of the Checklist requirements seem to have have been met. Significant requirements not yet met include an engineered road design, stormwater drainage design and approval from the Canaan Highway Department for the proposed Bryson Lane access location.

Google Drive Clean-Up:

John updated the Board on his recent efforts towards a final "clean-up" of the shared documents on Google Drive, which is near completion.

Other Business and Announcements:

John Bergeron led a brief discussion concerning a potential future 5-Lot Subdivision application on Goose Pond Road.

Next Meeting:

The next Planning Board meeting is currently scheduled for July 14, 2022 at 6:30 PM at the Mascoma Community Health Center and via Zoom.

Adjournment:

7:47 PM. Tom Oppel *Moved* and Christopher Wadsworth *Seconded the Motion* to Adjourn.

** Motion was Approved unanimously.

Respectfully submitted, Michael Riese, Planning Board Scribe