## CANAAN BOARD OF SELECTMEN MEETING MINUTES Thursday, April 11, 2019

Scott Borthwick called the open meeting to order at 6:30 AM at the Selectmen's Conference Room. In attendance were Selectmen Scott Borthwick, Dave McAlister and Al Posnanski and TA Samson. Others: Ryan Porter.

Motion by McAlister and second by Posnanski to appoint Elizabeth Jutila as a regular member on the Historic District Commission for a three year term. She is currently serving as an alternate. Moved further to appoint Mary Noordsy to a three year term as an alternate member on the Historic District Commission. Unanimous as to both.

At 6:32 AM Selectman McAlister moved to enter non-public session to discuss staffing. Posnanski seconded and motion passed unanimously.

At 7:30 AM McAlister moved to exit non-public meeting. Seconded by Posnanski and it was unanimously passed.

At 7:31 AM Selectman Posnanski moved to seal the minutes of both sessions. McAlister seconded the motion and it was unanimously passed.

Motion by McAlister and second by Posnanski to approve the Memorandum of Understanding between the Board and Ryan Porter and Todd Barravalle dated 4/11/19: Unanimous Approval.

Selectman Al Posnanski moved to authorize Chief Frank to participate in the Junior Police Academy. Unanimous.

Selectman McAlister moved to re-elect Scott Borthwick as Board Chair and reappoint all Selectmen Representratives to Boards and Commissions. Second by Posnanski. Unanimous Approval.

At 7:35 AM Selectman Al Posnanski moved to adjourn. Second by Dave McAlister. Unanimously approved.

Scott Borthwick, Chairman

David McAlister

Al Posnanski Canaan Board of Selectmen